Jellyfish Lake, Palau

Jellyfish over / under

Jellyfish Lake, Palau

Jellyfish upshot

It’s 29 degrees Fahrenheit in my corner of DFW today, so I wanted to look at a couple of pictures reminding me of warmer days. I took these shots during my second visit to Jellyfish Lake in Palau. These jellies have lost most of their ability to sting over years of evolution, because they are locked in an inland lake without any real predators. It’s still pretty weird the first time you snorkel here. The 3rd photo, was taken looking up at the sky from underneath the jellies. It’s a strange perspective, to say the least. These pictures were taken with my G10 in a Canon housing.

 

2 thoughts on “Jellyfish Lake, Palau

    • No stinging, sir. Of course I’ll use Canon underwater, that way if my casing floods I haven’t lost much! LOL. Seriously, I love my G10. I bought it because it’s pretty wide for a P&S.

Leave a Reply

